Trip To IKEA

Two weeks ago my shopping buddy, AKA my mom, and I took a day trip to the IKEA in Schaumburg, Illinois. I’ve been wanting to go back to IKEA for a while so I was happy to be able to go again! My husband is not the most enthusiastic person when it comes to shopping, much less hours and hours of shopping at IKEA, so I was glad to be able to go with my mom since she loves to shop as much as me!

ikeaIt’s been a few years since I’ve been to IKEA, so I made a shopping list of things I had to hunt down with the help of my IKEA catalog I got in the mail a few months back.

My wish list was much larger than the list of things I could actually afford, so I had to narrow down my shopping list to things we needed most…or at least the things I wanted most!

I am an owl lover, so when I saw this owl lamp shade and owl pillow case in my catalog, those were a must-buy on our trip! I was happy to find some practical owl items to add to our home.

Another must on my IKEA list were these super funky button wall decorations. The walls of my craft room are pretty full, but these buttons are definitely worth doing some rearranging for! A few other odd and end items made their way into my cart, but the owl stuff and buttons were my most exciting purchases.

I’m really looking forward to taking another trip to IKEA when we buy a house since we’ll have more space to furnish. We’re already outgrowing our rental, so we don’t have space for the tables, shelves, chairs, wardrobes, headboards and other cool IKEA furniture, but we will someday! If you haven’t been to IKEA, what are you waiting for!?

One thought on “Trip To IKEA

Leave a Reply

