Cheers to a New Year!

2016 is officially here and I’m looking forward to see what this year has in store for us. Last year was full of adventure, hard work and unexpected changes, but the combination of those three things is what keeps life interesting.

As you may have noticed, it’s been a while since my last blog post. 2016 (1)Life got busy! From doing a LOT of work to our home to keeping up with our two crazy pups (we adopted another puppy, a dachshund mix named Franklin) and both of us staying busy with work, it’s easy for the days to slip away.

Though it seems that there are never enough hours in the day, I found time to keep up with my passion; crafting! Over the past few months I’ve taken on a few fun projects, ranging from candle making and sewing curtains, but the project I just can’t seem to get enough of lately is looming!

It’s easy to get caught up with the things that you have to do in life, but making time to do what you love is equally as important. That’s why one of my resolutions for 2016 is to not let my blog slip through the cracks! I’ve loved to write for as long as I’ve loved to craft, so it’s my goal to make time to share my Pinterest wins and fails, crafts and other DIY projects with you.

So here’s to a Happy New Year, and no matter how busy life gets, make it your goal to make time for the things you love.

Cheers to 2016!

Leave a Reply

