Skip the Store & Knit Your Own Boot Cuffs

Here in Wisconsin the cold weather is in full swing, so I decided to take on a knitting projectIMG_2789 that I saved on Pinterest a while ago on my Projects To Do boardboot cuffs!

If you know how to knit, purl and knit in the round (either on circular or double pointed needles), this is a really easy project. I finished my boot cuffs in just a few days! This tutorial from Simply Notable provides great step by step instructions, and offers different cuff sizing options.

What You’ll Need:IMG_2790

  • Size 6 double pointed or circular knitting needles
  • Yarn needle to weave in ends
  • Medium weight (worsted) yarn (I used Vanna’s Choice because it had a nice, textured look)

Download the PDF knit boot cuff pattern here from Simply Notable.

Comment with a photo of your finished boot cuffs, I’d love to see them! Here are mine:

IMG_2791

 

5 thoughts on “Skip the Store & Knit Your Own Boot Cuffs

      1. I learned how to knit a long time ago, and started looming about a year ago. It’s a nice break from knitting and projects go much faster! I attempted to crochet a few months ago and didn’t get the hang of it, but hopefully I’m brave enough to give it another go soon because there are lots of cute things I’d like to make. Happy crafting!

      2. I made my first hat (you can see a pic of it on my instagram) It was so fun. Super easy. No counting, no fuss…I like it because it’s so easy and I don’t have to “think” for a change. One day I will tackle crocheting. My brother just took up knitting! So awesome! Any way, happy crafting to you too! Hugs, Koko:)

Leave a Reply

