Looming Like Crazy!

For the past few years, my mom, dad and brother have participated in the MS Snowmobile Tour, a weekend of snowmobiling across northern Wisconsin to raise money for people living with Multiple Sclerosis. My brother and dad are big snowmobilers and will be riding their snowmobiles during the event, but my mom will be keeping warm and riding the bus along the route instead with some of the other non-snowmobiling ladies.

Each year, the bus has a theme and the ladies on the bus dress according to the theme. This year’s theme is camo, and my mom asked me to make camo infinity scarves for her and the ladies that will be riding on the bus. Of course I said yes!

I have one scarf done already, but because of preparing for my recent craft show I’m just starting the other five. The Snow Tour is at the end of January, so I need to get going! Today is a cold and snowy Sunday in Wisconsin, so I’m happy to be spending the day inside watching the Green Bay Packers and Netflix while I work on these scarves.

The yarn I’m using, Bernat Blanket Yarn, is nice and chunky (not to mention super soft!) so I’m making these scarves on a rectangular loom. I like switching between looms and knitting needles just to change things up. I’ve also been working on a pair of socks, so it’s nice to not only change between projects, but to give myself a break of working with size 2 needles!

I love lazy Sundays where I can kick back, relax and craft! How will you be spending the day?

Leave a Reply

