The 52 Lists Project

Since I was little, I have loved to write. That’s why I enjoy blogging about crafting so much – it combines two of my passions! I’d love to write more, but sometimes I get writers block and just can’t think of something to write about.

I’m excited to have more things to write about because I got the coolest present from my husband for Christmas, a book called The 52 Lists Project a year of weekly journaling inspiration.

The description on the back of the book says: “Create 52 lists, one for every week of the year, that help you discover the beauty, joy, creativity, and power you already have! Get ready to celebrate, enjoy and take ownership of you life, as each week of the year becomes more thoughtful and vibrant.”

I think this is such a cool thing, especially because I’m an avid list-maker! I just completed List #1: List Your Goals and Dreams for This Year. In my last blog post I shared my DIY goals for 2017, so I won’t bore you with my personal dreams and goals, too!

Another cool thing about The 52 Lists Project is that at the end of each space where you write your lists, there is a “Take Action” prompt. For List #1, the Take Action is, “What is the first step toward achieving your biggest goal? Pick one thing you can do this week to get started!” This is such a great addition, because it’s easy to create lists but the Take Action helps inspire you to move forward with your lists.

Something else I like about the book is that the 52 lists are divided into the four seasons, with some of the lists being relevant to the season it’s included in. For example, the first list in Spring is “List the Ways You Can Cleanse Your Life for Spring” and one of the lists in Fall is “List the Things That Make Up Your Ideal Holiday Season.”

This was a super awesome gift and I’m excited to dedicate part of my Sunday’s in 2017 to creating lists!

Leave a Reply

