Knitting Hats for “Little Hats, Big Hearts”

Last week my mom shared an article with me about the American Heart Association’s “Little Hats, Big Hearts” campaign and since it’s Valentine’s Day, I thought it was the perfect time to write a blog post about it! The AHA is accepting donations of red knit and crocheted baby hats this month for this effort that helps raise awareness of heart disease, the number one killer of Americans, and congenital heart defects, the most common type of birth defect in the country.

I’ve recruited two of my crafty friends to help me make even more hats this month so we can donate even more. So far we’re up to nine hats, which is pretty good for a week’s worth of knitting! We’ll be mailing the hats to one of the AHA’s donation locations at the end of next week, so until then I’ll be knitting red baby hats!

One thought on “Knitting Hats for “Little Hats, Big Hearts”

Leave a Reply

