DIY Marbled Shaving Cream Easter Eggs

Easter is right around the corner! For as long as I can remember, coloring eggs has been one of my Easter traditions. As a kid, my mom would always get me the coolest egg coloring kits, and over the years I’ve found myself volunteering to color the eggs for my family and my husband’s family. If you’re in charge of coloring Easter eggs this year, I have a fun idea for you to try!

Even though I bought an egg coloring kit this year, I didn’t end up using it because I found this really cool DIY idea to try…marbled shaving cream eggs! This is a unique way to color eggs with items you probably already have around the house, plus they’re a great conversation piece – shaving cream and hard boiled eggs are two things that usually don’t go together, right?

Here’s what you’ll need to make your own marbled shaving cream Easter eggs:

  1. Hard boiled eggs
  2. Shaving cream
  3. Food coloring
  4. Toothpicks
  5. Tray for coloring eggs (easy cleanup tip: line the pan/tray with aluminum foil)
  6. Tray for drying eggs (easy cleanup tip #2: line the pan/tray with wax paper)
  7. Spatula
  8. Paper towels

Follow these steps to make marbled shaving cream Easter eggs:

123456789

As a disclaimer, this project does get pretty messy. An optional addition to your list may be plastic or rubber gloves to avoid getting food coloring on your hands. From start to finish, this project takes about 45 minutes and creates really awesome eggs – each one turned out a little different. I would definitely recommend this DIY method to anyone looking to try something different and who isn’t afraid of a little mess! Happy (early) Easter, everyone!

Leave a Reply

